
Gresham Fire & Emergency Services 
1333 NW Eastman Parkway, Gresham, Oregon 97030-3813 

Phone 503-618-2355 • Fax 503-666-8330 • GFES@GreshamOregon.gov • GreshamOregon.gov/Fire 

 
 

 
 
 
School Name: ________________________________________________   Address: ______________________________________________________ 

 

Principal/Administrator: __________________________ School Year: _________________ Total Staff: ____________ Total Students: ____________ 

 

Instructions:   1. Conduct a drill once a month in accordance with the emergency plan in accordance with Oregon Fire Code Section 405.2. 
 2. Complete this record after each drill. 

3. Attach list of staff on duty and participating each time a drill is conducted. 
     
  

 

Month Date Time  
Start/End 

* Duration 
(in minutes) 

Notification 

Method 
(alarm/other) 

Weather 

Conditions 

* Special Conditions/Problems Encountered 
(e.g., primary exit doors blocked, students missing, 

problems encountered, special assistance 

required by occupants) 

* Staff 
Training 
(Yes/No) 

* Student 

Instruction 
(Yes/No) 

Type of Drill 

(e.g. Fire, 

Earthquake, 

Lockdown) 

SEP      
 

   

OCT          

NOV  
 

       

DEC          

JAN          

FEB          

MAR          

APR          

MAY          

JUN          

JUL          

AUG          

 

 

* Duration is calculated from the moment the alarm is activated until the last person reaches safe evacuation area not less than 50 feet from the building. 
* Drills should occur during an assembly, gym, class, recess, and with a staged variant such as a blocked exit way at least once per year. 
* All students received at least 30 minutes of instruction on fire, earthquake and where appropriate tsunami dangers and drills per month in (ORS.336.071). 
* All employees received training in fire prevention, evacuation and fire safety (Oregon Fire Code, Sections 406.3.1-406.3.4). 

Fire/Emergency Evacuation Drill Record  
Monthly emergency evacuation drills are required under ORS 479.041(1). 

The first drill of each school year shall be conducted within 10 days of the beginning of classes (Oregon Fire Code 408.3.1). 

 


