Mayor Shane Bemis
Mayor Shane Bemis - Small Photo


 2016 State of the City Address   (Transcript)

Sworn in as the City’s 26th Mayor in 2007, and re-elected to a second term in November 2010 and a third term in November 2014, Bemis has focused on improving public safety, fostering economic development and enhancing Gresham’s quality of life.

Read Bio

Jerry W. Hinton - Council Position #1
Councilor Hinton Small


Councilor Jerry Hinton was elected to Council Position 1 in November 2012 and sworn into office on Jan. 8, 2013. Read Bio

Kirk French - Council Position #2
Councilor Kirk French - Thumbnail Image


Kirk French was elected to a four-year term in  Position 2 on the Gresham City Council on Nov. 4, 2014 and sworn into office on Jan. 6, 2015. Read Bio

Karylinn Echols - Council Position #3
Councilor Echols


Councilor Karylinn Echols was re-elected to Council Position 3 in the November 2012 election. Her priorities include job growth and pushing ahead on Rockwood-West Gresham urban renewal. Read Bio

Mario Palmero - Council Position #4
Councilor Palmero Sm

Council President

Councilor Mario Palmero was appointed by Council to this open seat on Dec. 18, 2012, and was elected to a four-year term in November 2014. Read Bio

David Widmark - Council Position #5
Widmark Small Color


David Widmark was appointed by Council to this vacant seat on Aug. 18, 2015, and will serve the remainder of the term through December 2016. Read Bio

Lori Stegmann - Council Position #6
Stegmann SM New 2015


Gresham residents elected Lori Stegmann to Gresham City Council Position 6 on Nov. 2, 2010, and re-elected her to a second four-year term in November 2014. Read Bio