Portland area mayors partner to advocate for legislative priorities

January 28, 2019

The Metropolitan Mayors’ Consortium (MMC), a coalition of mayors representing communities in the Portland metropolitan area, will convene at the Oregon State Capitol on Tuesday, Jan. 29 and will hold a press conference to announce their collective legislative agenda at 10:00 am in the press room.

The Consortium, consisting of 25 mayors from throughout the Portland metropolitan area, advocates for collective local government priorities at the state and regional level. The group is focused on several key issues this legislative session, including housing assistance, mental health investment, revising the statute to improve prosecution of motor vehicle theft, allowing for cost-competitiveness in local procurement of engineering and architectural services, reducing carbon emissions, and protecting local rights-of-way.

Members of MMC will be available for a brief question and answer session at this press event.

Metropolitan Mayors’ Consortium members

  • Mayor Denny Doyle, Beaverton
  • Mayor Brian Hodson, Canby
  • Mayor Jeffrey Dalin, Cornelius
  • 1Mayor Gery Schirado, Durham
  • Mayor Brian Cooper, Fairview
  • Mayor Peter Truax, Forest Grove
  • Mayor Shane Bemis, Gresham
  • Mayor Tom Ellis, Happy Valley
  • Mayor Steve Callaway, Hillsboro
  • Mayor Ken Gibson, King City
    Mayor Kent Studebaker, Lake Oswego
  • Mayor Mark Hardie, Maywood Park
  • Mayor Mark Gamba, Milwaukie
  • Mayor Teri Lenahan, North Plains
  • Mayor Dan Holladay, Oregon City
  • Mayor Ted Wheeler, Portland
  • Mayor Walt Williams, Rivergrove
  • Mayor Keith Mays, Sherwood
  • Mayor Jason Snider, Tigard
  • Mayor Casey Ryan, Troutdale
  • Mayor Frank Bubenik, Tualatin
  • Mayor Anne McEnerny-Ogle, Vancouver (ex officio)
  • Mayor Russ Axelrod, West Linn
  • Mayor Tim Knapp, Wilsonville
  • Mayor Scott Harden, Wood Village